Msgr. Weis Council #10596

Msgr. Weis Council #10596 is located at St. Thomas More Church, 8501 Calumet Avenue, in Munster, Indiana. The Grand Knight for 2019-2020 is Ralph Konkoly. You can contact the Knights by calling the parish at 836-8610 or by filling out the feedback form.

Council Meetings

2nd and 4th Mondays of each month at 7:30 p.m. in the Solar Room. On the 2nd Monday of each month, we hold a business meeting. The 4th Monday of each month is reserved for a social meeting.

About Our Council

Our parish Knights were granted their charter by Virgil E. Dechant, Supreme Knight on April 16, 1991. They began as the St. Thomas More Munster Council. Later, they changed their name to honor the founding pastor of St. Thomas More Church, Msgr. Robert B. Weis. They are now known as the Msgr. Weis Council, #10596. Ensuring the Catholic Church remains vigorous and undiminished is one of the primary missions of the Knights of Columbus.

The Charter Members of the council were: Bernard D. Anthony, Joseph S. Arent, Dennis R. Austgen, Ronald S. Bados, Eugene C. Barker, Raymond C Basanda, Fred Bembenista, Michael J. Boyle, John R. Buchi, Jeffrey J. Camalick, Francis J. Cassidy, George R. Cassidy, Joseph D. Cloghessy, Chester Dominik, G. Thomas Fierek, Robert F. Frankowiak, Richard E. Gard, Gust G. Georgelas, John L. Gianotti, Michael F. Greenya, David L. Herrin, Frank R. Hieber, Clifford J. Huber, Gregory W. Jarvis, Thomas S. Jez, Walter S. Jurczak, Kevin W. Kish, Clement J. Kobus, Jacob J. Kochis, John N. Kocsis, Donald T. Kopenec, Lloyd Loktu, Patrick E. Maddy, Sam Maravilla, James C. Marmalejo, Rev. Mark G. Mazza, Donald J. McDonell, Harold R. Meeker, Willis S. Miller, Eric J. Mlodecki, John T. Mogle, Stanley C. Mucha, Dennis J. Nowak, Adam J. Obrzut, Anthony D. Pagorek, Anthony J. Pernal, Charles E. Pfister, Harold R. Radvonausky, Robert F. Ray, Marion Reffkin, Jr., JohnJ. Rybicki, James E. Schmelzer, Charles M. Semko, Joseph J. Sobek, John M. Spence, Gregory F. Stanek, Joseph V. Stodola, III, Robert T. Swarthout, Norbert Wujek, Paul J. Yatsko, Robert A. Zadrozny, Barney Zagrocki, and John J. Zagrocki.

It is hoped that our Council can provide an avenue for many men in St. Thomas More Parish to work together. The Knights of Columbus is an important fraternal group in the parish.

It is the goal of this Council to involve every man in the parish in the Knights and, by extension, to touch the lives of all men, women and children in our parish. May God bless our endeavor!

God, our Father, protector of the poor and defender
of the widow and orphan, you called your priest,
Father Michael J. McGivney, to be an apostle of
Christian family life and to lead the young to the
generous service of their neighbor.

Through the example of his life and virtue may we
follow your Son, Jesus Christ, more closely, fulfilling
his commandment of charity and building up his
Body which is the Church.

Let the inspiration of your servant prompt us to
greater confidence in your love so that we may
continue his work of caring for the needy and the

We humbly ask that you glorify your venerable
servant Father Michael J. McGivney on earth
according to the design of your holy will.
Through his intercession, grant the favor I now
present (here make your request). Through Christ
our Lord. Amen.